Movie: Raazi


Raazi is a 2018 Indian spy thriller film directed by Meghna Gulzar and produced by Vineet Jain, Karan Johar, Hiroo Yash Johar and Apoorva Mehta under the banners of Dharma Productions and Junglee Pictures. It stars Alia Bhatt and features Vicky Kaushal, Rajit Kapur, Shishir Sharma, and Jaideep Ahlawat in supporting roles. The film is an adaptation of Harinder Sikka’s novel Calling Sehmat which is inspired by real events. It is about an Indian spy (Bhatt) married to a Pakistani military officer (Kaushal) prior to the Indo-Pakistani War of 1971 on the order of her father (Kapur).

Principal photography of Raazi began in July 2017 in Mumbai and was completed on 27 October 2017. It was shot across several locations including Patiala, Nabha, Malerkotla and Doodhpathri. The film was released on 11 May 2018.

Raazi – Songs Lyrics

  1. Ae Watan – Arijit Singh
  2. Dilbaro – Harshdeep Kaur, Vibha Saraf, Shankar Mahadevan
  3. Raazi – Arijit Singh
  4. Ae Watan (Female) – Sunidhi Chauhan